Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )



All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Input power monitor on A7
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 8:26 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:15 am
Posts: 2

Offline
Hi All,
Is there any possibility to some how monitor with HMI it's input power value? For instance in my project 12 VDC Battery is feeding the QTERM A7 and radio modem and it would be great to see on the screen the value of input voltage and switch On the charger in time.


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Input power monitor on A7
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 8:09 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:53 am
Posts: 824

Offline
You would have to hook an input power monitor to the power line. You can probably find one that talks Modbus and has a serial port interface. Then have the HMI communicate with the monitor, just like the HMI can with any serial Modbus device.

The HMI does not have any ability to monitor its own power input.

_________________
Best Regards,
Mark Monroe

Beijer Electronics, Inc. | Applications Engineer


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Input power monitor on A7
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 11:03 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:15 am
Posts: 2

Offline
I will try to get that information from the radio-modem which connected to the same power source.
Best regards
Pathfinder


 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: