Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )



All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How can i know that CAN is connected?
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:31 am 

Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 7:23 am
Posts: 13

Offline
Hello everybody,

We are working with T10A panel and communicating with it by means FreeCAN controller. Our client ask to set an additional error "Panel not connected" to see that there is no any connection at all. I see the next decisions:
1. To add new telegram (let say LifeSignal) and consider according Tag;
2. To check timeouts for all available tags and set the error when all timeouts are set.
But i hope there have to be easier way to get it. Does anybody know how detect that connection is absent and no any telegram received?

Thanks in advance.


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How can i know that CAN is connected?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:10 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:29 pm
Posts: 43

Offline
iva,

The best method that comes to mind is a heartbeat. This way you are sure of your telegrams being sent properly and that the desired device is talking back to you.

_________________
Thanks,

Chris
Beijer Support
(801)708-6690


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How can i know that CAN is connected?
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:31 am 

Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:29 am
Posts: 1

Offline
Thanks for addressing this issue! My friend surely knows how detect that connection is absent and no any telegram received.

_________________
http://www.smartessaywritingservice.com


 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron