Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )



All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Login Screen
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:33 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:26 pm
Posts: 1

Offline
Is there a way to resize the user login screen? I found how to resize all the other keyboard and numeric pads but would really like to change the login screen to a larger size so it's easier to use.

Thanks for your reply

Jordan


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Login Screen
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:41 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:27 pm
Posts: 1

Offline
I have been asking for that since August 2010. Work around is to change the size of the system font but then the buttons become partially obscured.


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Login Screen
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:45 pm 

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:17 am
Posts: 42

Offline
This is something on our feature request list. In the meantime, here is a script that demonstrates how you can customize the log in screen.


Attachments:
CustomLogInDialog.zip [70.12 KiB]
Downloaded 509 times

_________________
Best Regards,

Beijer Electronics, Inc.
Skylar Walker | Applications Engineer
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Login Screen
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:48 am 

Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:22 am
Posts: 20

Offline
Hi Skylar,

I have downloaded the Ix project attached to your previous post but it doesn't work... When I verify the project, errors appear about form called "txtInput".
I have seen that this textbox is a NeoWindowsFormsHost object but how can I add this object in the project? Currently i don't have this type of object in the Objects ribbon in Ix developer. Maybe you've added a new referenced assembly??

thank you.
antoineA


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Login Screen
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:37 am 

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:17 am
Posts: 42

Offline
antoineA,

This is a known bug with the version of iX Developer that you are running.

Here is how to get it to work:

1) Go to Screen 1
2) Open the Object Browser and pin it open
3) Click the Xaml view tab
4) Click the Script view tab (you will notice the objects change)
5) Click back to Layout (the objects change to the right names)

The project will now work.

I apologize for the inconvenience. Our developers will release a fix for this soon.


Attachments:
script.png
script.png [ 79.37 KiB | Viewed 7318 times ]
xaml.png
xaml.png [ 20.47 KiB | Viewed 7318 times ]
PinObjectBrowser.png
PinObjectBrowser.png [ 18.06 KiB | Viewed 7318 times ]
ObjectBrowser.png
ObjectBrowser.png [ 447.91 KiB | Viewed 7318 times ]

_________________
Best Regards,

Beijer Electronics, Inc.
Skylar Walker | Applications Engineer
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Login Screen
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:53 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:01 am
Posts: 31

Offline
Dear Skylar,

I found Custom Login Screen is very interesting. And I wonder what kind of object txtinput is? It's a custom object?

Thanks,

Phong


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Login Screen
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:04 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:53 am
Posts: 824

Offline
Hi Phong,

It is not a custom object. Screen2 simply has a button on it that opens up screen1. In screen1 there is some scripting to customize the security login.

_________________
Best Regards,
Mark Monroe

Beijer Electronics, Inc. | Applications Engineer


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Login Screen
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:52 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:01 am
Posts: 31

Offline
Hi Mark,

I wonder about the txtInput which is used for password entering. What kind of object is that and how can I show only '*' char for password char?

Thanks,

Phong


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Login Screen
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:17 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:01 am
Posts: 31

Offline
Dear Mark,

I already found out. Thanks for your help!

Best regards,

Phong


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Login Screen
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:21 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:01 am
Posts: 31

Offline
Dear Mark,

In order to use password input (with '*' char), I have to add TextBox object and set PasswordChar property to '*'. But this event will not open keyboard. That's the reason why in Custom Login, you add assembly:
Code:
using Neo.ApplicationFramework.Common.Utilities;

to use KeyboardHelperFactory.

But I couldn't find Neo.ApplicationFramework.Common.Utilities namespace in Script Help.

How do you get the information from Script Help to use KeyboardHelperFactory class?

Thanks,

Phong


 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: